Would you leave this girl?

Ok so when my boyfriend and I started talking, I asked if he likes thigh gaps and firm butts etc and he said yes, that he likes skinny girls with hourglass figures. However I was only born with a slight hourglass, and when we first dated I was fat. (165cm, 65kg) and lacked muscle. I started training/losing weight and now I'm 58kg and I always tell him that I'll be skinny soon. Last night he got annoyed and was like 'you're so shallow and you keep saying that all the time it's kind of a turn off' then hung up on me and we haven't talked since.

Do do you think he's frustrated that I've been fat for so long and he'll dump me because of it? Cos I haven't lost weight quick enough?
Thanks

0|0
10|5

Most Helpful Guy

• He's annoyed that you're insecure about it even though he's probably reassured you every time you've said that. If he was with you, he obviously dates outside of preferences and still finds you hot, but you were really chipping away at his patience with all of the "don't worry I'll be good enough for you soon"

Imagine if he constantly looked to you for reassurance of his cock size. Wouldn't that get tiresome after a while?

It would be best to ask him if this is the reason he's mad. At least recognizing you know what the problem is will make him willing to talk.

2|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• He's not frustrated because you're fat. Sounds to me like he is upset that you think so poorly about yourself. He has accepted you when you were heavier and accepts you now. He wishes that you would not be so down about yourself. Just keep doing what you're doing to lose the weight, but stop talking about how "fat" you are now. It's not attractive.

2|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4