How to tell a guy I met online im fat before meeting up?

So I've been talking to a guy for about 3 months now, we talked on the phone and skyped but now he wants to meet up.. We live 2 hours apart and he's wants to come here.. I really do like him to be honest..
But he's skinny and im not... from my fb pics you can tell im big but not as big as i really am.. i dont think he knows i am THAT BIG 1.81cm/118kg
How should i give him a hint or something? i think he should know before we meet..
and yes im trying to lose weight.. its just happening so slowly (lost 12kgs in a year)

help me..

0|1
3|11

Most Helpful Guy

• Well, you have to be honest with him. there's no other way about it. It doesn't matter if he is skinny or not, you are focusing too much on physical appearance.

Its VERY important that you tell him before meeting him, this way he knows, he can think about it and has time to decide if he actually wants to more forward with it or not. In other words, he would be more prepared and accepting of you or the real you.
    On the other hand, if you decide to surprise him when you meet him, it might shock him since mentally he could possibly have a different vision of who you are or what you look like, ending with negative results.

Also, he might be ok with it but just knowing you have kept this a secret all along could be the reason why he might be too happy with it. So its better to be honest, specially at this point in time when you two have been talking for a while and already plan to meet.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 10

• Give this bloke a chance to be cool.

Just tell him, but don't tell him the fact that you're big. He's seen your FB page, he knows you're no waif. Tell him that you're afraid that when he sees you that he'll be disappointed. He won't be, but he's the only one that can calm your nerves.