I think I have been texting too much, how can I do better so I don't push him away before it's too late?

I've been talking to a guy now for about 3 months getting to know him. I'm starting to feel like I'm chasing him. I text him a lot I notice. I'm talkative sometimes and im excited to talk to him about anything. And I often want to chat to him daily. He always replies to me but I dont want to annoy him or seem clingy. I want to allow him to prove to me that he likes me. He told me that he likes me and that made me happy and want to talk to him and know him even more. But now I really want to see if he likes me and how much he likes me. And I see now that over texting isn't allowing him to show me. Lately I'm starting to think this isn't a good thing because I've heard that you should let a person miss you and allow the man to court you. I guess I'm having a hard time doing that just sitting back and letting him come to me. I start to have anxiety that if I don't show interest then things won't move forward to the next step. Or if I don't text him or ask to hang out then he won't do it on his own and forget about me and leave. I'm starting to see now that the way I'm thinking is causing me to push too hard. Its addicting and I enjoy his company, its hard not to text somerimes. How can I do better so I don't push him away?

What Guys Said 2

• I've ridden the anxiety train, and still am on that train. But what anxiety can do, is make you seem needy (like you've stated). Unfortunately, I cannot offer you a quick fix to your problem.

Basically, the advice that I can give you, is build a real life relationship. Don't rely on texting to solve everything.

At this point, I've read the part where you have to start the texting or initiate hanging out. That's not what you want. If you want a relationship, both partners need to make plans, and need to do that willingly.