Is he my boyfriend? Are we dating? What's going on?

I found this guy in a dating website right after the disappearance of my previous boyfriend. I talked to him and he listened and calmed me down even thought I kept talking about my ex, he never got annoyed. This guy is 28 and I'm 19, we are completely different generations but somehow still manage to click in. The 1st time I met him I went to his apt. Nothing happened we just watched movies ate pizza and cuddled on his couch. On the second date it was very similar but there was a kiss (several) I have no experience with this so for me was really embarrassing and kept turning away but he managed to kiss me. Anyways we've been on several dates he hugs me and holds my hand and kisses me in front of other people. He recently took me to his parents house (although they weren't there ) and finally he asked me if I wanted to spend the night in there. We slept in the same bed, nothing sexual he didn't touch me all night but was always facing me. Another thing is that, I'm already moving out and at some point I didn't have a place to stay at so he offered me that I could stay at his place while I found something but I declined because I don't want to ruin anything that hasn't started. What concerns me is that we haven't kissed lately, I don't know if he is waiting for me to reach out to him? I'm too shy to do it. And this far I don't know where do I stand and won't ask him yet because it's hard on me.

0|0
2|1

What Guys Said 1

• Well he's probably keeping distant because he knows you're too young for him. And I'm glad nothing sexual happened LMAO

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2