[Rant] & [Question] Why do I have the worst luck with women?

I'm 23 i've been told i'm good looking i have a great job, will have my own place soon (It's a flat that's still being built)

I have a few hobbies (guitar being one of them). I've been told by female friends i'd make the 'perfect boyfriend'. Yet despite all this i seem to have the worst luck with women. Whenever i get to the stage where i'm about to ask them out (normally after a week of chatting everyday) they just stop talking to me for no apparent reason

It's really starting to hurt my self-esteem and fuel the anger that i've been respressing for 5 years (First love wasn't into me; that's another story). I'm starting to think that girls my age still don't want the responsible guy; they want the dick and douche.

Note i am quite confident when flirting and can flirt very easily (to the point where i'm not aware i'm even doing it) yet despite this still have trouble getting a girl to actually go on a date with me

Are girls around my age (23) still not looking for a long term boyfriend? Should also point out i've never had a girlfriend

1|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Yeah, girls your age look for a long term boyfriend. The thing might be - you're not meeting those girls. You're meeting the ones who are feweling their egos with your flirting until they find someone who they're really looking for - looks, personality, common interests wise...
    Who knows?
    I might be totally off on this, but I have a hunch I'm close to something here. Online dating - sceptical about it because people are always looking for 'something even better' on there and having casual texting 'fun' on the way there...

0|0
    0|0
    • I am on online dating if that's what your asking, despite my hobbies being 'girl magnets' meet few fgirls my age that do them. Also all the girls i'm attracted to either have bf's/husbands or aren't interested and have to googly eyes for some other guy who is normally a lot more muscular than me