New at online dating. What's your take?

So i've been talking to this girl for about a month and a half now. I met her online and I went out on two dates with her already and both dates went well, she said that she's attracted to me but wants to take things slow which i'm fine with. It's been about 2 years since I dated someone so i'm new to all this and need some insight.

So on the last date she told me that she is going to visit her family next week in the Philippines and will be gone for a month. She said that she wants to keep in contact with me during that time which I was happy about. So the next day I asked her if it's ok if I can see her one last time before she leaves but she told me that she was going to be to busy to see me. In which I said that's ok. So i Waited two days and texted her the day before her trip, I sent her a text just telling her that I hope she has fun on her trip and to keep in contact with me and that I would like to hangout with her when she comes back. It's been 3 days and I still haven't got a response for her. Then I went online to the dating app I met her at and I saw that she was online and I just felt weird LOL. Is this how online dating is? If you don't like someone you just ignore them? I'm not gonna go all psycho and start messaging her or sending her a lot of texts i'm not that guy. But it hurts a little.

Should I wait a week and message her on how her trip is going? or just move on? (She's never been in a relationship before)

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Girl