Girls, would you look down on a guy if you found out he'd had hair transplant surgery?

My hairline started to recede right after I graduated high school, and it's really bothered me ever since I first noticed it. I got really self conscious about it to the point that I've done other things to try to compensate for the loss of hair. I lift weights 6 days a week and have gained almost 40 pounds of muscle in the last 4 years, hoping that having a better body would help my confidence. But it hasn't really helped.

I haven't had a girlfriend or dated much in the past 2 years. Female friends have even asked me why I don't date, and I always make up some excuse like I'm not ready or haven't found the right girl. I want to get hair surgery to correct the loss of hair I've had. I have the money and I'm willing to do it, but I'm worried that girls will look down on me when they find out.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• No, I wouldn't look down on him at all. Lot of girls have cosmetic surgery to improve their dating and job prospects, and I see nothing wrong with it. The reality is that people who are more attractive get more opportunities in life. We get more job offers, more attention, and more chances for sex and mating. So do what you have to do.

In a way I actually admire guys who take the initiative to do things to overcome their flaws like you have. Too many guys just sit and complain that girls don't like their flaws rather than trying to do something about them. You were losing your hair, so you gained muscle and got big. That's very admirable, because boys sit and bitch, and men find a way to overcome and get their needs met.

So get your hair fixed and never apologize for it. The self-confidence (and pussy lol) you'll get from it will be worth it.

0|1
    0|0
    • Do you think that muscle can compensate for a guy losing his hair, like would you be attracted to a muscular guy who was bald?