What would be your ultimate deal breaker for a relationship?

There may have been questions like this in the past but I'm relatively new to G@G so I thought I'd ask this.

Is there any characteristics, habits, traits etc. that a person may have that would be an instant deal breaker for you to the point that you wouldn't consider a relationship with them at all, even if you like everything else about them? I ask this because I recently had a relationship with someone and found out something about them after we started dating and I wasn't really sure if I should continue it. I found out that the person I was dating enjoyed smoking weed fairly often. Now I know that a lot of people don't have an issue with weed, and I personally don't either, its just not something I have interest in doing and so it made me question if I should be in a relationship with her even though I liked literally everything else about her. The details of my story aren't important, they just gave me the idea for the question. Say you find a person who has everything you have ever wanted in a partner, but they have this one unforgivable (in your book) flaw. What is that flaw for you, and why?

0|0
3|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Drugs are an absolute deal breaker for me. There is a lot of history of addiction in my family, and I just can't stand people with drug habits. A few years ago I learned my brother used to drive me to school every morning while high, and the fact that he knowingly risked my life for a cheap high really hurt me. I just can't trust people who use. Unless it's legitimately medicinal.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• You must be new... still like hiding behind the Anon filter... you'll learn...
    I think my ultimate deal breaker will be multiple children. I've come across many women with traits, characteristics and personalities that could be repugnant and I've found I can deal with that (and them) accordingly... that can be changed (or worst case, i'll leave em alone)...