Would you fly to another country to meet someone?

Please don't judge. So I've been talking to this guy for about 2 months, we met on Instagram. We both do photography for fun so that's what initially brought us together. we instantly hit it off and I really like him and he feels the same. The issue is he lives in New Zealand while I live in New York City... We started talking about seeing eachother, it would be easier to go to him because he has his own place so I wouldn't have to get a hotel or anything. I'm really worried about just being on a plane by myself for hours, I've never been on a plane before because I'm afraid to fly. How do I tell my parents I'm going on the other side of the world to meet a guy, they would laugh and not take it seriously.

0|0
10|10

Most Helpful Guy

• I'd always worry about meeting someone in person from over the internet unless there is anyway I can verify who they are or who they claim they are such as through a background check or something. After all they are still a stranger and who knows if they have something else on their mind or that they may be up to no good. I've heard horrible stories such as robberies, kidnappings, etc., and they occur when people thought the person they knew from online that they are meeting with is someone that is nice, friendly and trustworthy but rather they end up getting a real nasty surprise and if they are lucky enough then they actually got to live to tell everyone about their horrible experience (s).