Smart Girls, would you date a guy that's kind of slow/dumb?

I'm the youngest of my siblings and since I was little I have always been known to do dumb things. Even now like for example, in the morning. I caught myself almost putting the milk in the cabinet where the dishes go. As I turn around and walk to the fridge I'm like w. t. f are you doing bro. I do a lot of silly shit like that. I have always had a hard time focusing in school and I would get put on the spot when a teacher asked a question during class. I graduated high school with mediocre grades. At least I was never left back a year though. And now I am attending a community college. I want to play it safe by graduating in business because I believe I could find a job easier that way. But my actual life goal is to compete in the UFC because I have a passion for MMA. I love it. I train at a gym and always watch UFC PPVs. But I'm not violent either even though the sport has violence. I'm a quiet guy and I'm shy around girls. But I'd like to think I'm a good person. I always have the best interest at heart. I'm not a douche. I'm really sane and very calm and reasonable. I have a lot of patience so it takes a good while for me to get mad. I know I'm gonna sound like I'm bragging but I have always been told I'm good looking. I'm a light complected Hispanic/Mexican American with green eyes and dark brown hair/ almost black. But as I said, I can be dumb. I became very aware during high school mostly. But I wasn't the weird kid who lacked hygiene lol. So I get intimidated by really smart women who are getting their big degrees and all. I just want to know if a girl could see past it. Can I make up for it by trying to be a kind hearted person and being ambitious? And by the way I'm not saying I would only date smart girls. One more thing, if you've seen "How I Met Your Mother" when Robin is dating that tall, buff, attractive, chef guy named Nick, I'm NOT that dumb lol.

• Yes
    59% (10)
  • No
    41% (7)