Would someone with a stable income date a college student?

I feel bad because I am a college student and feel as if guys who are out of college won't want to date me because I don't have a steady income. I also go to school full-time, so I can't work. Is this a dealbreaker for you?

0|0
6|16

Most Helpful Guy

• You should date a 60 year old man.

1|0
    0|0
    • He can teach you carnal experiences and pleasures you could never have imagined.

• Show All
    • You'll just have to find out ;-) Ask the next 60+ man you meet!

• You're the one who's making these recommendations, so you should know.

Most Helpful Girl

• Date an older guy. He will not care. And he will pay for your dates.

1|2
    1|0

What Guys Said 15

• No. My girlfriend is in college. She is 21. What difference does it make what she makes at her part jobs? I make as much in two weeks as she makes all year.

The flipside is the question, why would any young woman date a guy who didn't have a good income and who was already out of college or didn't bother to go?

1|0
    0|0
  • Try being a man that is in college. I'm 26, a sophomore in college, the reason I got a late start is because I joined the air force at 19 so I could get the post 9/11 G. I bill to pay for college and I work part time detailing cars and I'm staying in shape too. I have my own car, the only drawback is I live with my parents and I plan on moving out soon. But girls my age still think I'm a dysfunctional veteran bum even though while i'm in college I get 2000$+ a month from the veterans administration and i'm pulling in about 500$+ a month from working on the weekends and I'm getting my first scholarship in the fall. So I could totally buy her something nice if she wanted it lol. Sorry to rant on.

0|0
    0|0
    • Any girl who thinks your a dysfunctional veteran bum is clueless and not the type of girl you want. Don't take it personally, it is their issue. Go find yourself a real woman ;) (I am a 10-year USAF veteran)