Girl flaked on me. How can I take revenge?

Hello, here is my short story. This girl gave me her number and I asked her if she is interested to hang out so we can get to know each other better. she said she was ok with that. we went to a restaurant for the first time and after that, I asked her if she is interested to go out after 5pm during the week but she said its better to do it on weekends because she needs to go to work early mornings. I called her and I told her that I would like to invite her for dinner on weekend and she accepted. Exactly on Friday 11:30 pm , she texted me that one of her friends invited her to her house for party and she can not meet me. Even, she did not offer anything for both Saturday and Sunday. She texted me that lets get together during the next week sometime. I became little upset because I'm a med student and I arranged my time to meet her during the weekend but she acted disrespectfully. I'm not like those kind of people who takes reveange however, I feel upset and I really like to give her a lesson. If I just move on and never text or call her back or pick up my phone, is it going to be a good option
I appreciate our help and advise

0|0
5|4

Most Helpful Girl

• What is getting revenge going to solve besides a temporary feeling?

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Dude, from what you had just told me, she only flaked on you one time. Just give it time for now. If she flakes consistently more than 3 times or so and you know she really can't be busy then you had been played so forget about her at that point and just move on. Cut off all contact from her before you get so emotionally invested into her and feel hurt and shit, so just treat it as learning experiences and nothing more. Don't expect it to become something serious like a committed relationship before you feel really disappointed about it when it does not happen at all.

0|1
    0|0