I completely screwed up with a misunderstanding with my boyfriend. What do I do?

So I just got back from a 11 day vacation and texted my boyfriend "guess who is back?" :) and he responded "oh no trouble" then I stupidly don't stop without thinking what it meant and assumed that he didn't like me or like talking to me anymore ( I know I'm so stupid 😓) And so I asked " you don't like talking to me anymore? :(" and then he texted " no no no I love talking to you sweetheart I really missed you" I left because I had to do chores so I just avoided even responding (again I'm very stupid 😓) so now it's been 4 hours and I doubt he's on his phone. I completely screwed up.😓 What do I do? Thanks

Updates:
Anyways I realized I have mistaken what he said, he was really just calling me names like trouble, which I always thought was cute. I've honestly never had a boyfriend before so I have no experience.

0|0
15|5

Most Helpful Guy

• I'd say, "I missed you too." He's not upset.

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• That doesn't sound like a big deal at all... You must be young. Just go back to how it was.

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• Stand up to what you did. Say you misunderstood the first comment and that you missed him, too. End of the story. People really aren't remorseful when the one doing a mistakes stands up to that mistake.

0|1
    0|0
  • He probably doesn't even know there is a problem :)
    Just call him, maybe? Texting sucks because you can't sense the tone.

0|0
    0|0
  • Tell him you totally misunderstood it at the first moment, he will understand😂

0|1
    0|0
  • lol how can u not know that

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 14

• Just respond lol.. Just say "hey babe i missed you too, sorry, was doing chores. I totally misunderstood what you meant earlier! I can't wait to see you again" and send a bunch of kissy faces.

0|0
    0|0