I'm 24 and never had a boyfriend?

I turned 24 a couple of weeks ago, and I've never had a boyfriend. I don't even know what to think about it anymore, but it still really hurts. It sucks even more seeing people my age (and younger!) already married with kids. I honestly have no idea why it hasn't happened for me yet, but believe me, I've thought of many different reasons why. I'm fairly normal looking (I think!), but I do sometimes think that maybe I haven't had a boyfriend yet because of how I look. I finished my degree very recently, so I haven't had much free time of late. Life has been pretty ordinary for me recently (let's just say there was an unexpected death of a much loved family member and leave it at that). It hurts so much inside every time I see on Facebook someone else in a relationship or getting engaged (two in one day before!). I don't let on to people how much it actually does hurt, but deep down it does. I just don't know what to do anymore

0|0
2|10

Most Helpful Guy

• have you tried approaching and asking out any guys you like? if not try it, guys are not the ones who have to do that and most girls tend to think everything is the guys job when its really not.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• What have you done to put yourself out there? Are you asking people on dates? Are you trying to meet more people (in person or online)? What actives steps are you doing to try and date?

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 9

• Nothing wrong with that. No need to feel bad about that.

0|0
    0|0
  • It raises a red flag tbh

0|0
    0|0
    • In what way?

• Show All