Girls: Is being a musician a checkmark in the boyfriend material box?

I'm a musician. This is a question I've always wondered about so I thought I'd ask. Is being a musician a good quality to girls?

I Sing, and Rap.

Instruments I play:
Violin
Guitar
Piano
Alto Sax
Tenor Sax
Clarinet
Trumpet
Trombone
Drums
and Tuba

I don't play woodwind and brass instruments very much anymore but my clarinet from high-school is responsible for my mild addiction to the taste of bamboo. It's strange I know but ask any Jazz music artist and they'll agree.

Thanks for your opinion people!

Cheers!

~Jarhead

• Yes
    33% (5)29% (2)32% (7)Vote
  • No
    60% (9)0% (0)41% (9)Vote
  • I want to see the answers to the poll
    7% (1)71% (5)27% (6)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Most recent chorus I wrote:
If someone told me that I'd get this far
If someone told me I'd convince the weak to fight
If someone told me that I'd change the lives of many
With my music I'd've called 'em crazy and to leave my sight
If someone told me that my life would be an everlasting dream
Well then I wouldn't wanna wake
When I lack the drive, remind me what I'm fighting for
I rely on you, can't trust myself
So I reside in yours

0|0
8|0

Most Helpful Girl

• It's a big plus for me, that's for sure. I play flute and guitar, and a bit of piano. Also a tiny bit of sax since the fingerings are identical except for two notes. I wish I could be an accomplished multi instrumentalist, but it's hard to master several instruments successfully and maintain that skill. I'm already married to an accomplished pianist and violinist, and I like that we can play and perform together as a duet.

If I was dating again, I would prefer that he's also a classical musician like me. Jazz or rock is cool too since I can play those on guitar, and I'm really familiar with the music. It's a great hobby that we can enjoy together.

0|0
    0|0