When you block someone on facebook after having a convo in messenger, does it still show your name in the conversation on their end?
in other words if i block a girl who i met on facebook and messaged before, will it still say my name in that conversation?
Most Helpful Girl
No it comes up Facebook user, they'll know you blocked them though if that matters.
Most Helpful Guy
It will, But you will see her name in black instead of blue. So essentially clicking on the name will not allow you to go to her page or email her. You will have no access to her profile or her email.
What Girls Said 3
No it blocks the while conversation from what I remember when someone blocked me a few years ago
yes but it will be greyed out and it cannot like back to your profile
Yes, it just wouldn't show your profile pic
What Guys Said 0
The only opinion from guys was selected the Most Helpful Opinion!
Click "Show More" for your mentions