Guys, What does he mean when he says "take your time" after I said I might be in love with him?

Ok so I've been talking to a guy for a few months now, he's 34 & a father. Not sure if that matters but anyways he was super into message me all the time in the beginning & we still talk daily. He said one time, "big love" and another time, "love ya". Also I asked him if he really meant it that time & he said, "Of course!". I have yet to say it back, as I think its a bit early but also we haven't officially made us public yet. Later on, I told him, "I think I'm falling in love with you." His response: "Take your time babe"

Am I over thinking? Or could he be upset I haven't said it back? Should I just go ahead & tell him or wait & see where this goes? Thanks in advance!

0|0

What Guys Said 3

• messaging/talking or actually met?

Its good he said take time.. in other words, slow down and don't jump to conclusions:) Also, I don't count texting and even talking so much, you need to meet in person for anything real. Not that he or you is fake, its just that it creates a false sense of bonding. Don't trust it and back off your feeligns a bit... if that's possible.

1|0
    0|0