Dating Someone Older, Who "Works" On Me?

Here's some information beforehand... I am a 25 y/o substitute teacher & retail employee, who is apart of a College of Dentistry in my town as a patient. Being a patient means that 3rd & 4th year student interns perform dental work on patients like myself, under the supervision of professors & experienced dentists, in exchange for discounted work. I have a long and complex dental history, so getting accepted into the program as a patient was a blessing!

Anyways, my dental student (who I was assigned to), after one of our appointments, told me he was going to give me his #, so that we could discuss treatment plans and options & I could have time to think, before a final plan was made with the professors. It's against school rules apparently, but he said he didn't care.

Everything we have discussed has been business so far & I really didn't look into it further until he started saying the last few days, how he was happy I was his patient, so that he could give me the best treatment & I could finally know what it's like to smile and love my smile. Also, he has made two attempts to come visit me, while working retail with his son, who he picks up every weekend, but hasn't made it either time.

I have been trying not to read too much into anything, b/c odds are he is just being a nice guy. But, I can't help but think it might be more than that. Also, my "student" is 10 years older than me (he's 37). I have never dated anyone that much older than me either. So, what do you think, is he just being nice, or could he be hinting at something else? Also, does an age difference matter after a certain age in dating? I don't believe it does, but opinions are welcome.

And if you actually read all this, thank you! Lol!

0|0
2|10

Most Helpful Girl