Goodbye to romance?

For the past 13 years, I have been struggling to find someone. I have tried online dating, asking them out upon meeting them, having a wingman, getting to know them first, a blind date, and the list keeps going. After getting another rejection, I feel like i have been a loser my whole life. I am 25, have a mediocre job, no car, working on my license, have a parent as a roommate and wasted 4 years on a degree that really hasn't been used since- about 3 years ago i graduated. I think my standards are not too high. I find tattoos and piercings to be quite attractive, have a preference for the woman to be between the age of 18 to 34, lean towards white women and I could really go further. Anyway, I feel like I have nothing to offer and my dream of having a wife and kids is out of reach. Should I just give up and accept that i am a perpetual bachelor or keep trying eventhough i have had no success at all and really feel like a loser?

0|0
3|5

Most Helpful Girl

• You're still young. You just haven't met anyone that you're compatible enough with for a long term relationship. Don't give up yet, you have time.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm 26 and I too have no car, have both parents as roommates, and wasted five and a half years on a degree that isn't enough for me. And my job's not good enough for me either, hence why I'm getting a master's degree in a real field: cyber security.

People tell me that the right one will come, but I doubt it at this point, since I live in South Florida, land of the retirees and third world immigrants.

I myself don't like tattoos, piercings should be limited, I'll take ages 18 to 47, and only prefer white women myself.

Life sucks, but it's what you make of it.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

• If you always do what you've always done, you'll always get what you've always gotten

0|0
    0|0
  • Why the need to mention the race of the women you're attracted to?

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4