Is it wrong to date him? I'm 19 and he's 30?

So I'm 19, and I have a friend who's 30. He and I get along great.
He likes me and has shown interest in taking me out and seeing me on a more romantic level... I'm not entirely sure how I feel about him and would love to go on a couple of dates with him to touch the waters, but I feel that this age gap is pretty huge.
He also mentioned to me a few weeks ago that whenever he dates, his main objection is to see if she's wife material. I can totally understand that he's looking for a wife at this age, and I wouldn't want to waste his time given that he doesn't have much time left.
In the past week or so, he has hinted that if we were to see each other, he'd want to consider marrying me eventually, and I'm not gonna lie, I've always thought about getting married ever since I was a very small child. I'm just really unsure, especially since I'm a sophomore in college and I have plans on going to law school..
Any insight would be greatly appreciated!

1|0
35|53

Most Helpful Guy