Why can't I accept I'm unlovable?

I'm turning 21 soon. I'm studying to become a pastry cheff. I have lots of frends. I love my family. But one thing keeps bothering me. I'm single. I've always been single, I've neker kissed anyone or had sex. I know I shouldn't worry about it. I should be grateful that everything on my life is so good. But I keep waking up in the midfle of the night and I cry that I'm alone. K fricking BUY love stories because I feel like I need to read about romances because I can't experience it.
I feel like I'm disgusting and nobody wants to touch me. Please, is there any way to just stop thinking about love and stuff? It's killing me.

0|0
4|8

Most Helpful Guy

• I dont think you can. Not for now. It's not a good idea to become a workaholic either. You'd enter burnout soon enough. Best option right now? Work on solving it. Identify your defects. See what kind of image you have with people who you know and people you dont know. Start working on yourself. Become a better you. After all, if you're that lonely you might as well be happy with yourself right? Without further details I can't really help you. If you wanna talk/message me, feel free to ask anything.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• You can't assume you are disgusting or never going to find love or that you're unlovable because you're 21 and single. I know so many girls my age that have never had boyfriends. Can you honestly say you have had many opportunities to meet guys to draw that kinda conclusions about yourself? Or that you're in the right environments often to meet guys? Or that you put yourself out there enough? The only reason I met my boyfriend was because I was on Tinder in the first place and now I'm SO glad I made that move. I would have been single if it wasn't for that most likely.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7