So apparently I'm horrible at love. Anyone got some good advice on handling this guy?

Let me start off by saying that I'm a college student. There is no way I should feel this confused and torn, but apparently that's just part of being human.

I met this guy over the summer and he's incredibly sweet and funny. Basically, he's amazing and I like him so much. You see, he even has this face, and I want to kiss it. Unfortunately I'm still painfully awkward when it comes to handling guys. This situation has now evolved into something I'm even worse at handling.

We were at a party a while ago and I mentioned to one of my friends there that I liked him. Of course this was a poor decision since we were both drunk, but I did it anyway. As you can probably imagine, she ended up telling him that I liked him. And as if that wasn't enough, she asked him if he was okay with that to which he apparently replied "yes". She tried to sell it to me like that meant he liked me too, but I understand that "liking someone back" and "being okay with someone liking you" are two entirely different things.

Well long story short, I finally found the balls to ask him if we were still okay, since I know it isn't very fun to find out like that and he's still someone I want to be friends with. Obviously this was the wrong question to ask, since it didn't really reveal whether or not he had any feelings for me back.

Logic would typically lead to the conclusion that he would just flat out tell me if he liked me back or not, however this really isn't a logical situation and I know he isn't used to having girls like him (or at least knowing that girls like him). I really don't think he would know what to say or even how to respond regardless of whether or not he likes me back.

Basically, I've fucked up. Any suggestions on how I can un-fuck up? Literally anything would probably be useful at this point.

1|0
4|8

Most Helpful Guy