I feel so pathetic? What should I do?

I have been obsessing over a colleague for about three years...

I have realized that I have been really stupid and immature, ignoring her, avoiding her... Not replying to her texts...

She was just trying to be my friend and had no clue that I liked her... I was shy and inexperienced ( She is the first girl that I have actually talked to in my life)

I started being nice to her, but now she is super cold to me... and I feel even worse...

I feel like saying sorry to her... I just want to stop feeling pathetic and really want to fix things... or at least diffuse the situation...

How can I stop feeling pathetic? Should I say sorry? I feel like I owe it to her...

My Story if you'd like to read:
The first year is when I met her, we started getting closer and closer... We talked, laughed, texted a lot... I thought she liked me... I was really into her... She is my first love...

The second year... I had indirectly asked her out, and she didn't really give me an answer... I took it as a no... and stopped talking to her...

She continued talking to me... So I thought, maybe she did like me... She is part of a charity and actually invited me out to support her...

I went out, I wanted to ask her out here... but I saw her boyfriend and was heart broken again...

So I stopped talking to her, and she noticed... I don't know why, but she was texting me about getting into a fight with her boss, and saying her boyfriend was a bad person, and venting to me about a lot of stuff so I would reply... Some people say she didn't want to lose me as a friend? but I'm really unsure... Sounded like she liked my attention...

The rest of the year we were both hot and cold towards each other... Talking and Ignoring each other at times...

Year 3...
I have been completely cold to her...

But I realized that it's my fault now... I really overread everything

So I have been nice to her, but she has been super cold to me back now...

Cont.

Updates: