How long do high school relationships last in college?

How long do you think a 2 year high school relationship would last in college? Both people in the relationship go to different colleges but the colleges are only 10 minutes away from each other

0|0
9|16

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm no relationship expert, but my guess would be that people that age just dont yet know what they want out of life, so sometimes the relationships kinda just fade away.

It's different when you're 30, and you been out with dozens of hot women, and then suddenly you meet a woman and she's different. She's not better or more attractive than the other's per se, but she's perfect for you, and she's in love with you, and she'd move across the country to be with you.

High schoolers just haven't had that experience. You can have a relationship with two amazing people, but then as they go to college and eventually live on their own, they learn what it means to be an adult and sometimes realize they aren't amazing for each other. You just can't predict what you really want until you know, so it's just hit or miss on whether or not high school relationships will workout.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Who knows! How long is a piece of string?

All kinds of different factors could play apart in this relaationship... new friends base, normal & extra curricular activities, regular contact ie texts, calls, visiting etc., maintaining the level of trust.

10 minutes isn't really long distance is it. So it should be hard to maintain a healthy relationship with each other. The only difference is you won't see each other for the length of the college day however many hours that might be but you'd still make an effort to each other after right in your downtime. If you can maintain a high level of trust and honesty then why wouldn't the relationship last.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 15

• There is a saying in college dorms in America called "The Turkey Drop".