Is it okay for a guy to live with his parents if houses are super expensive where I live?

I'm an accountant but to make good money it takes time to make it up the ladder so I can't afford a house as I only make 42k a year but is it unattractive? I'm trying my best to make it up the chains.

Updates:
2mo thanks guys its making me feel better :)

0|0
5|5

Most Helpful Girl

• I think that as long as he wasn't just living with them and being a drain on their resources and he was doing something with his life (like working or going to university), there's no problem with that. It's understandable and quite responsible to know his limits :)

0|1
    0|0
    • 2mo

fair enough I mean I actually want to move out to live in another city since my city doesn't pay much for a good job

Most Helpful Guy

• It's fine man, you really don't need to explain yourself to people. Use this living arrangement is a means to filter out certain women. As you can see from a few of the female comments below it's a hard idea to grasp for some.

I moved in with my mom for a year when i was 30. The bare minimum amount of time to save enough to buy my house. For the most part women don't want to hear the explanation. All they hear is "I live with my mom..." they've already checked out.

The point is you're young, no kids (i assume), you're gainfully employed, you make decent money. You're doing better than most people.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• My ex lived with his elderly parents because he was helping THEM out by paying rent, tending to the yard work, etc.

My point? There are many reasons someone could still be living at home, many of which are very valid and even noble.

So long as you are taking care of yourself and are a contributing member of society then I don't see any issue with it.

0|1
    0|0
  • nooo, you know what you're doing and wht you wanna do, and thats all that matters.

0|2
    0|0
  • Why does it have to be a house? Like why can't u just get an apartment tho?