Ok. If 'smart is sexy' why am I the bottom of the barrel?

I am an all Honors/AP student. I have an IQ of 159 according to the WISC-IV test i took 6 years ago (iq cannot really go down). I have taken the SATs twice already, got a 1670/2400 in my 8th grade year. I just entered my sophomore year of high school. Yet i see that the girls do not care for smart guys like me but only the cool ones. Do they ever wakeuo and realize that those people will fail while ones like me will be actually successful in life? Or am I condemned to life at the bottom of the social totem pole due to my nerdism?

0|0
7|13

Most Helpful Girl

• People are attracted to a variety of different things - looks, money, personality, beliefs, and yes, intelligence. The thing is, high school is probably the worst place to learn this. Everyone is all lost in hormones and drama, meaning the popular guys get the popular girls, and everyone else is left to the curb. It's just one of those crappy things that will never change.

My advice is this: don't sweat it at such a young age. Relationships people have at this age almost never last, and it becomes a drop in the bucket. Once you get to college (which based on you're IQ, I'm assuming you're headed for), you will be around a many more people with a huge variety of backgrounds, interests, beliefs, smarts, etc. You're a lot more likely to find a girl who is looking for someone like you. What's better, many people have gotten more mature at that point, meaning they're free from the drama of high school. Sure, you'll still have pockets of the same mentality, but it's not the hormonal cesspool that high school romance is. Right now, focus on you, doing the best you can for your education and your happiness.

0|0
    0|0
    • 2mo