Why do I always go for the bad guys?

I've noticed every guy I have had a crush on is always in trouble. Skipping school, smoking pot, drinking, iss and detention, you know the typical 'bad boy' with baggy shorts.
by the way I'm a straight A typical student.

0|0
3|11

Most Helpful Guy

• Because we have cookies.
    tse3.mm.bing.net/th

It's common with younger females. Our instincts are 20,000 some odd years old. So, to our bodies, we don't control the world. To our instincts, it's a dangerous world outside; and, we need as much protection as possible. For females, that would be relying on strong men to protect them.

Though, I also think it might be due to how a female was raised. If she somehow learned that she was in a dangerous environment, then she would be more likely to look for a strong man to protect her from that environment, instead of going for a straight A student who is very obedient. That's just my own little theory.

Bad boys show strength by challenging social norms, by challenging authority, they express individuality and power. These seem like valuable traits to many young females. And, it's also just exciting. Something different. "Forbidden fruit." And everyone likes forbidden fruit.

sp.yimg.com/.../th

If you consciously recognize this, then you are capable of changing it. To realize that these types of guys aren't good for you, and even though they're exciting and probably tough, you don't need that in this kind of safer, sort-of-intellectually driven society.

If you think about your future, you can solidify this perspective. These kinds of guys aren't going anywhere in life. They might be exciting, for a little while, but they will inevitably become a pain and a parasite on you.

And I resent that. Not every guy who has baggy shorts is a bad guy.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Its not you. Its what society pushes you to.