Why can't I seem to find a boyfriend?

I jave men who like me and have expressed that, but all of them just wanna sleep withme or think of me in a sexual way. I've been told I'm pretty and super sweet. I wanna be able to date a nice giy who I can spoil. I love cooking lunches for guys I date or doing sweet things for them. I've always been told I'm an amazing and sweet girlfriend and stuff like that. Apparently I'm a good cook, cute, I'm always there for my boyfriend and I always do anything to make him happy. If I date someone I always put a lot of effort into making him happy and being good to him. But I always end up getting cheated on or used and no nice guys ever like me. I wanna be able to spoil him but I wanna be kinda spoiled to. I want to be with someone who likes me as much as I like him and is willing to put effort into being with me. Is something wrong with me that only jerks like me?

0|0
3|11

Most Helpful Guy

• perhaps it's the types of guys you do date. like perhaps you should focus on guys who don't push for sex or talk about sex so early but instead work on establishing a strong non-sexual relationship... not sure if you do or not but since the first things you mentioned them wanting to sleep with you it made me wonder.

perhaps just reflect on the guys you've been with and perhaps note if there is a common trait or way they approach you and relationships then it will help you know if you need to focus on the types of guys you engage in relationships with

0|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

I've only slept with one of them and we dated for like 4 years but his family and mine kinda got in the way.

• Show All
    • 1mo

Players I guess. They all told me I was a great girlfriend (ha) but they always wanted extra for some reason

• 1mo

so i'd really work to avoid those guys. take the experiences you've had to help you recognize red flags in partners

Most Helpful Girl

• You can't readily give all your best to every guy that you come across.