Can a Freshman get a Sophomore guy?

I'm a Freshman in Highschool, and I am mostly friends with the upperclassmen. At lunch I sit with a mix of juniors, sophomores, and a senior. We are all really close friends, and about 5 weeks ago, two guys who were friends with one of my new friends started sitting with us. They are both sophomores and we have really gotten along so far. Lunch is filled with laughter, jokes, and casual talking. Both the guys make me laugh - they're also a little bit insane. In conclusion, we have a really good time and they're both very attractive. I've developed some feelings for one of them, and maybe even the other! I really want to get to know them first and be friends and see if it could be something more. But would a sophomore ever go for a freshman? P. S. Today they were surprised I was a freshman. Everyone at the table knows, I guess it was just never brought up since they came haha... they thought I was a sophomore or junior.

Updates:
1mo I would like some guys opinions too! :)

0|0
2|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Hey girlie! I understand what you are saying. Sterotypical highschool tells us that guys don't date freshman. I personally don't see any truth to this myth BUT in any case, they both THOUGHT you were older then you are which is a good thing! I would be REALLY careful about talking to both guys with the intention of getting to know them... boys do gossip and it would be kind of odd if they both sent screen shots of this girl they were talking to, to eachother and surprise!!! It's youuuu!!
    But as for the age, the majority of men are older then the women they date. It's just human nature! Don't fret about it too much, you have 3 and 1/2 more years to go :)

1|0
    0|0
    • 1mo