Im 28 and never had a girlfriend does this sound odd?

I've been told im attractive, a gentlemen, and a good person but for sone reason I've never taken the initiative to go out and look for someone. Would anyone please share some advice on how I could start to take that first step. I have no experience eith sex either not even kissing :(

0|0
8|14

Most Helpful Girl

• Two of the loveliest husbands I know (one is married to my sister and the other to my friend) had never dated or kissed before they were thirty. Then they met the right woman and everything seemed to just work out. Both have been very happily married for over 20 years, kids, great marriage etc. I've dated guys who've had many many girlfriends nd some who've had none. Believe me you are attracted to the package, not his experience (it's not a job interview!). If you are a decent sweet guy many women will find that lovely and will be patient and kind with you, believe me!

0|3
    0|0
    • 1mo

i really believe that to be the case. thanks for sharing this because it makes me feel good knowing not all women look for experienced men. I have my life together rather well so its just a matter of time i guess

• 1mo

I'm guessing they met their wives, got their first kiss in their early 20s

Most Helpful Guy

• People live life at their own pace. there's no set time to start trying to date. Better late than early. And I think being 28 with little experience can attract the right girl because you can be more genuine.

1|2
    0|0
    • 1mo

thanks thats exactly my thoughts about the situation im in. I not a complete novice but it just makes me think how I've never taken that leap before while other have had many under their belt by this age

What Girls Said 7

• Not really. For most people who dated far early it is odd. But for people like me, who never dated, is a virgin and never been intimate, its not. At this point you need to figure out what you really NEED for yourself right now: