Honestly do you think guys prefer dumber girls? if so why or why not?

They always say the like them smart but in reality seems like they always pick dumber girls?

0|0
5|12

What Guys Said 12

• I say "I like them smart" and I damn well mean it! I don't suffer fools gladly in any aspect of my life and particularly not with someone as important as a girlfriend/wife. She can even have a higher IQ; I know I can hold my own. And I certainly hope she has several areas of knowledge which I can learn about from her. I like getting caught up in things my woman is passionate about, even if I'm a complete noob.

I don't doubt your experiences or observations, though. You may well be right and perhaps guys who find intelligent women attractive are indeed outliers.

0|0
    0|0
  • Maybe some do but I to me intelligence is important. If a girl can't undestand what I talk about what my interests are etc. If she can't understand me as a person then I feel like it's a waste of time. I like to share things I've been thinking about or that I heard about recently and I like to ask other people's opinions about these topics. So far girls I've talked to a lot have all been smart. That's the way I see it.

0|0
    0|0
  • I don't prefer dumber girls but I also think many people overrate the value of being smart for a functioning relationship. Emotional intelligence and a basic understanding of the together is way more important.

0|1
    0|0
  • No, definitely not. Unless they are looking for someone they can screw around on, take advantage of, or get to do all their housework for them.

On the other hand, some guys are threatened by smart women. So it is like asking, do guys prefer blondes? Some do, some don't. Why would you think there is a general answer to that question?

0|0
    0|0
  • hell no. I want a girl who's at least as smart as me (it doesn't have to be smart in the same areas) maybe even a bit smarter.