How can you get over your insecurities?

I'm a very insecure person in my life and I feel like I need to have a girl in my life but deep down inside I know I don't want one and I should just focus on myself. Many many many girls have told me I'm insecure so I know that and I know it's a really bad thing, but how can I get over this feeling? Whenever I'm rejected I always think I'm doing something wrong and I get depressed. Any thoughts? What are your experiences?

0|0
15|5

What Girls Said 15

• I'm not an expert nor a professional on psychology but I don't know cuz I'm not an expert but u could surround yourself with positive, creative people and their energy will rub on to u. Look at yourself in a mirror and just praise yourself. Write all the things that are good qualities on u. Or have ur friends tell u those qualities are. Speak to ur "inner" child and just tell them that u will stop hurting that child from now on. And if u ever remind yourself ur insecurities, just tell ur self that there is a billion people in this planet this "insecurity" someone has it before, or someone has it worst than me. I tell myself when I do something emberrasing or I am not confident enough in a new environment/people. I tell myself this: "this feeling is momentary, they don't know my insecurity because as soon as this event is over they will go on with their lives and will forget about mine" so I just laugh it off and always smile so the "negative" feeling goes away as soon as I smile and stand high.

Again I'm no expert. But u could try this? Ik is hard but is a step I must take. Because in the end of the road. Everyone has one goal which is: Happiness. 💕

0|1
    0|0
    • 16d

Thank, I really appreciate it

• Show All
    • 16d

It's just so hard right now, I'm confident that I'll eventually make it through this but it's like I've given up on myself and finding love.

• 16d