Is there anything wrong/weird about dating a girl in high school when I'm a freshman in college?

Like that's a junior or sophomore? I can't get any girls my age, despite being a great guy, not to sound conceited... but I only make beautiful female friends of girls my age, while they date idiots/losers... just frustrating.

I've never had a Girlfriend and I want some experience so I might turn to younger girls and ask them out. I'm not looking for sex. I'd never go all the way till I found the one... I just want someone to go out with and have fun. do I have a good chance with just about any girl that's younger than me... I hear girls really like older guys. and how special would a hs girl feel dating a college guy? lol

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Personally, it would have taken an unusual girl for me to be interested in her while she was in high school while I was in college. 16 year and 19 year olds typically are in very different places in their lives. Imagining enough common ground to sustain a relationship is difficult for me. Not to say it couldn't or shouldn't happen. Without knowing you both I'd have a hard time saying an absolute yay or nay. I just encourage you to consider what you are getting yourself into.

By your tone I infer that you consider this "settling" for dating down. That aspect makes me leery of advising for it. My normal advice would be to date her if you are really into each other and to hell with what anyone else thinks. Do the dating and figure out if you actually work as a couple. If you don't, then end it. No harm no foul as long as you don't break any laws... On the other hand, if you aren't that into each other currently then don't do it. It's not worth the potential drama. However, my expectations of a relationship may vary drastically from your goals.