Guys, should I date him?

So there's this guy I like he's so sweet and nice he's really smart too (hes in scholarship) but thing is he's short and I'm in my final year and I've never had a boyfriend and if I'll be with him ill get totally distracted but he's so cute and I don't know what to do!!! (please help with reasons)

• Just date him
    80% (8)75% (18)76% (26)Vote
  • Don't date
    20% (2)25% (6)24% (8)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
12d Oh and also he's not from my religion so falling in love would be kinda fatal

0|0
0|14

Most Helpful Guy

• Lets tackle your issues.

He's short - He might get taller. I was 5 '6 at 17 and Im almost 5'11 now. I didn't hit my growth spurt till 17 or 18.

You dont want to lose focus - Buddy, school is NOT that important. I was all study focused in high school and never had a girlfriend or partied or anything like that. I regret it now. I wish I had enjoyed my high school time more instead of just focusing on school. Now people who partied more and studied less than me are just as well off or even better off than me. Enjoy your time to be a kid while it lasts. Once you grow up its over, youve missed out on life.

Different religion than you - Okay no offense but this is just silly. there's no reason you can't practice your religion and date people who practice different religions. My old man is an atheist and my mom is a strong Christian yet they still got along. And who knows, after dating him you might even be open minded to his religion. One of my neighborhood friends growing up was a strong Catholic, but when she got in high school she started dating this Mormon boy and soon became a Mormon. She wasn't forced to convert as both the boy and his family were okay with him dating outside his religion but she chose to anyways. Now 7 years after they started dating and 3 years after graduation they are still together with no break in their relationship.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 13