Sex on the first date?

I haven't dated in years so I'm new to this whole "dating" thing. I was asking one of my friends if there's still a seven day or three date rule. She said people sleep with people on the first date these days. Since I've been out of the loop for over six years, I just wanted to get opinions from everyone. Do you sleep with someone on the first date? Guys, if a girl slept with you on date one, would you think she's a slut?

Any other new age dating advice would be appreciated!

Thanks (:

• Heck yeah, get some!
    11% (1)0% (0)7% (1)Vote
  • Never on the first date!
    33% (3)40% (2)36% (5)Vote
  • Whatever happens, happens...
    56% (5)60% (3)57% (8)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
0|5

Most Helpful Guy

• I think putting a definitive objective rule like this on an indefinitve and subjective thing is a silly thing to do.

Sleeping with a guy on the first date when you feel you have lots of sexual and physical chemistry and you're attracted to him does not make you a slut. Sleeping around for the sake of sleeping around makes you a slut.

That being said it's a rarity for me to sleep with a girl on the first date, even if I'm really into her, just because when I first start dating a girl that's not my primary concern.

That's not to say however that I haven't had one night stands/had sex on a first date.

Speaking from personal experience however, I've found that holding off on the sex and getting to know each other a bit leads to longer lasting and more meaningful relationships, and the sex is better too.

1|0
    0|0