Please tell me what you think of this text my ex sent.

We broke up in February. I am a writer and have had a blog since June that I write in frequently. He has been checking it DAILY and sometimes even multiple times per day (I get web stats so I see who visited). In the past couple weeks, he has even started commenting under a fake name. He had no idea that I knew this.

Anyway, I took this to mean he might still be interested, so when I was in town this weekend I sent him a "suggestive" text that we meet up. He backed out and claimed that it would only be "cold, detached" and there's no use in someone getting hurt over it. We spoke back and forth through text throughout the weekend but he remained aloof and distant. Finally, I confronted him and told him I know he still cares and that I didn't know how to break his wall down. He sent me this:

"In all fairness, I am in a relationship now and the most important thing to me is to not mess it up. If I thought we could co-exist on some plane and not mess that up, I would. However, I just don't want anything to mess up the path I've currently rebuilt"

Sounds blunt enough, right? So then why would he wait until I had spilled my guts to him over and over this weekend before he decides to admit his relationship? And why, if he's in such a happy relationship and doesn't even want to "coexist" with me, does he read my website EVERY DAY, comment, even make heartfelt remarks at times? If I knew my boyfriend was e-stalking his ex and messing around on her website all day, I drop him like a hot potato.

I would appreciate your analysis on this matter. Thank you.

3|0
10|19

Most Helpful Guy

• If he is "stalking" your blog he probably still has some interest/feelings/regrets about you.