Can I still take her somewhere as my date?

I don't know why I'm asking this, it's just been on my mind a bit lately... y'see, I'm a freshman in college this year, and last weekend my high school's homecoming so of course Facebook is flooded with pictures and everything.I even saw of the guys & gals I graduated with going. Got me thinking, I never went to Homecoming or Girls' Choice or anything like that, just figured I wasn't good enough, didn't think I could find a date. Even when I met a girl I thought it might work with I could never muster the courage to ask. always been shy around the ladies. only dance I went to was my prom, which was nice, but I never got to feel the thrill of romantic conquest, so to speak. finding the girl I wanted then feeling good that she liked me back. Not just circulating to different friends and receiving friendly affection from girl friends. Anyway, there's this girl I really really like and we're close friends now, and I've always wanted to take her to a dance. Y'know, pick her up, tell her she looks beautiful in her dress, slow dance, etc. just never got the timing right in H.S. since I met her last year. I asked her to prom (although she unfortunately had been asked already) so I think I could do it again if the opportunity arose.Our schools are fairly close so there's no problem there. Does anyone know if there's any chances for things like that after High School?

0|0
1|1

What Girls Said 1

• Most colleges have a homecoming dance early in the year, but I don't see any reason you can't take her out for an evening and tell her how beautiful she is without an excuse. If you want her to have the opportunity to dress up for it, 2 prom tickets are probably the same price as a dinner at a pretty nice restaurant.

0|0
    0|0