Why have I never been asked out?

I am a sophomore in college and I have never been asked out. I actually just had my first kiss which is very embarrassing to admit and that relationship hasn't really gone any further. I just wonder if there is something wrong with me.

People describe me as sweet and cute.

I love scuba diving, drawing, partying, hanging out with friends.

I don't really see myself as high maintenance. I love being outdoors and I don't care if I get a little dirty.

I have brown hair and freckles. I am short and I am skinny.

Somethings that I thought could possibly be the reason for a turn off are:

I hunt. I have shot a bear and I am really good at archery. Some guys get freaked out because of this.

Another reason is that my dad is a doctor so most of the guys in my high school went to him for their physicals. I think the whole idea of my dad seeing them naked kinda freaked them out.

Now I am not sure what is wrong with me. I thought it would be different after going to college but it is pretty much the same. I had a fling happen with a guy in one of my classes but he is still hung up on his ex so he broke it of with me to be fair.

I guess it doesn't help with your self esteem when your best friend is GORGEOUS and she gets asked out all the time. Its hard to feel pretty when no one is looking at you but all the attention is on the person your with.

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Girl

• I agree with what snackeyg said - have you ever asked a guy out?

People seem to forget it can be a two way street and whilst deep down I think every girl wants to be swept of their seat - sometimes waiting around for Prince Charming doesn't really get you anywhere.

If you've had a fling with a guy, kissed a guy, before- or whatever - then obviously you're not completely unattractive and undesirable. From your description I'd say you definitely sound cute.

To me, you just sound a little too passive.