Is the karma principle exempt in dating?

For you older guys and girls out there do you believe that karma applies to dating?

I'm a believer in karma in most aspects of life. For example I have been very generous with my time with volunteering this year. I went out my way to help the less fortunate. I didn't do it to impress anybody or because I felt guilty about something. I did it because it makes me feel good and I believe in Christ.

Well I ended gettting offered a very good paying job (after strugglign for 2 years) in a very nice location (SoCal). Coincidental? Maybe, maybe not.

I'm often friendly and kind to neighbors. I help people in sports and fitness (I used to be a pro fighter). Although I had some low points...for the most part I feel like the universe reciprocated in those regards.

But in regards to dating...and women...this is where I have the strongest doubts about karma. When I was younger I was a typical "nice guy"...because I am usually a giving person. Not perfect, but I almost always mean well. So I applied that to everything...including my search for a decent female. After all if I was a nice, caring and complimenting and patient...it would seem fair that the universe would give me an ideal women who would meet my needs, respect me and love me just as much as I love her. I'm some rare occassions I see this happening with other people...but more often than not this is not the case. . I'm 29 and it still hasn't happened for me.

I got frustrated with this since I was in my early teens. Being educated and good looking (as some people told me) I thought it would be easy to find an ideal girl. WRONG. Being attentive to women and listening to they SAY they want didn't bring me anything.