Help with initially dating this girl? girls are so complicated

i really like this girl and from what I can tell she likes me. we've flirted around a lot and even set up a first hangout time. I need some help with a few things

1) should I text her every day or not? I don't want to make it seem like I've lost interest, but I don't want to sound desperate

2) how can I turn this romantic?

p.s. were both in college she is a sophomore and I am a freshman

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Here is how I look at it. If you like someone, be you. If you are the type of guy to call everyday and see what is up with her, then do that. Don't pretend to be a macho guy who wants the girl to chase her, hoping that will make her notice you. Or try to be the asshole guy who just acts aloof and could care less. If you want to talk to her everyday, do that. If she can't like you because you talk to her everyday then that's too bad for her. Find a girl who will want a guy who talks to her everyday, someone who wants to be in her life :) There are lots of girls like that out there, I know because I am one of them!

Also, to make it more romantic, well, it depends on what you guys are doing on your 'hang out' time. If you are going to see a movie, maybe take her to a romantic one. Hold open doors for her, and just be a nice guy.

If you are going out to eat, maybe make it a nice place that you know you can sit and talk. Maybe bring her flowers or something like that. I think that would be really romantic. I know I never get flowers so its a really nice gesture and I'm sure she will appreciate it. I know I would, and I think its important to be yourself, or else you won't be happy.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2