Girl in my class and I chat well, she gives me number and doesn't call back?

Okay, the title is a bit vague so here are the details:

I am a freshman at a community college and am new to dating (only one serious girlfriend before this point) and have a history class with this girl that I started to like. She was very quiet, like I was, and didn't talk to anyone in the class. I didn't feel like approaching her because she wouldn't talk to anyone else, so I figured that she did not want to be bothered.

However after a little while, she approached me and started to chat with me before class, which was strange because she would never really talk to anyone in the class. Our conversation went very well. She seemed interested at the moment with stereotypical "girl likes you body language" (movements I tend not to rely on to tell if she does) like twirling her hair, smiling, staring, etc. After the teacher came in we ceased our conversation.

The next week we would not talk too too much, however, I would keep catching her staring at me from across the room and quickly look away when I turn towards her.

This past week we had a test in our class, I finished my test, and the girl finished the exact same time as me, so we started initiating conversation as we left. Some parts of the conversation were picking up on our last one that was around a week or two ago. She seemed to keep good eye contact to me, and was enjoying my company. We were talking about our jobs and such, school work (including a hectic work schedule during spring break), etc. At this time, (since it was the day before spring break) I thought it would be an appropriate time to ask for her number, in which I did. She gave me her number, and instantly asked me to call her number right there to see if it worked. The phone number worked, and I added her in my contacts and vice versa. I told her I would call her on the weekend to see if she was up to do anything during spring break. (This was a Friday)