The transition from online to offline?

I've been talking to a guy online for a few months now... By the time I actually meet him in person (he's moving to my city), it will have been 9 months... We are already quite serious about each other, but I've never had to transition from this online to offline thing before... I'm used to just dating in person.

So my question is how does this work? I mean our first date will happen after we've been saying "I love you" for months. So kissing on the first date is kind of different, considering our background... But at the same time, meeting in person for the first time could be kind of awkward... Get what I mean?

We want to take things slowly (physically), but we're already moving so quickly on the emotional/verbal displays of affection front, that I'm kind of confused about where we'll stand and what are/are not proper expectations to have of physical progression, and also the whole girlfriend/boyfriend title thing. I mean titles don't matter all that much to me, but I feel like after pouring our hearts out to each other for almost a year, should I expect things to progress from "dating" to "serious relationship" more quickly, since we're basically already in the "serious relationship" mentality, minus having the relationship? lol...

I guess I'm just really nervous and don't want to expect too much or too little.. I'm getting all worked up because I care so much about him but I don't want to scare him away.

What have your experiences been with this type of situation?

Thanks! :)

0|0
0|2

Most Helpful Guy