Internet dating, will we ever meet!

What do people really think of dating websites?I have been talking to a guy for over two months but haven't met him yet..i would like to but the last time I was in his area I gave him my number and didn't hear anything.. then the next time I was online he asked me when I would next be around..we are still emailing each other but will we ever meet?

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

• This is funny, I actually met my boyfriend online. We first met in October and Instanly connected we kept in contact for awhile and finally decided to meet one another in late december for my birthday.

I know what you might be thinking - I'm pretty paranoid about meeting up with guys that I don't know especially who I have met online, and believe me this isn't something I thought I would ever do. I found out we lived pretty close to one another. We ended up sending over pictures and talked on cam for a bit (So, I didn't know he was some 50 yearold).

We decided to meet up at a club (we both love them) I brought my friends and he brought his,It was honestly perfect the way we met up, I still remember it. After that we made it official and have been dating ever since. He's real, honest, and perfect for me he's everything I wanted.

But one thing you have to realize this isn't something that ALWAYS works out its rare, and you have to be very careful who you give your number to or decide to meet up with. Do some research and make sure he is who he says he is. If you deicde to meet him bring your friends, and like said below make sure its a public place. Hope it works for you. (:

0|0
    0|0
    • okay thnx,some good advice there..it's strange cos we are always chatting online,he's got my number but hasn't text or anything yet..and he lives in the same place as my best friend..

What Guys Said 2