Guys, can you explain temptation of online dating?

so I've been talking to this guy for a few months now...we text and talk all the time, morning, noon, and night. we hang out at least once a week, including some sleeping over. but we both are still online in terms of online dating. I would get off for him, but he doesn't seem ready. he feels he has his own speed with things and as long as he is showing me attention, and not hooking up with other girls while with me, that it shouldn't matter. obviously I am not that naive, it means he's not ready to commit. but we are so great together, and I know he knows that too. can guys explain this to me? is it the temptation of online dating, a fear of committing too early, or what? some history: we're both divorced, have kids, both our marriages ended with the other partner cheating. He's in his 30s like me.

we've only known each other 3 months, hung out for 2 months (just talked/texted/emailed first month). should I give it more time? I do plan on going on dates in the meantime...my feeling is if he can look, I might as well keep my options open too. but really, I'm only interested in him.

0|0
0|3

Most Helpful Guy

• hmm, well I'm sure he's aware that you two go together pretty well. Its hard to relate, I'm only 23 and I don't know the stress of being in the 30s and divorced with kids is like... maybe he wants a little more time before he commits to a woman all over again. 2-3 months is a little too soon even for a guy my age to give my full commitment to.

My advise is to be yourself, show him how much of a honest awesome charming lady you are. Just don't count on him, because if for any reason he doesn't come around, id hate to see you heartbroken. Keep your options open and text him every now and then, just to show him that your there for him...

hope that helps.

0|0
    0|0