Advice needed on online 'relationship'?

I've been talking to this guy online for around 6 months and all was going well. He is 7 years older than me (I am 20, he is 27) so we thought it would be best if we got to know each other properly as in likes/dislikes, turn ons/off etc etc before we met up. He lives around 200 miles away from me but we started talking about a long distance relationship and what the pros and cons of this would be. We can talk for hours on end about the most random things but yesterday, I recieved a message of him telling me he thinks he is falling for me but he needs time to think about how 'we' would work.. What does he mean? Also, he knows I have very little self confidence so why is he doing this to me knowing I'll be thinking all sorts? Do I just leave him to get things together in his head or do I still talk to him as friends and mention nothing else about a relationship? Any advice given would be much appreciated. Thanks x

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl

• He told you he needs time to think so give him space. Don't contact him until he comes around and talks to you again with his decision. Don't drive yourself crazy in the meantime thinking though. Go out with friends, study for your finals, go for a walk, read that book you've been meaning to...something to distract yourself.

And it might suit you to think about your guys' situation as well. Is it really worth it? Could you really not find someone like him closer to home? Do you really think you'd be compatible? All this work to just maybe meet up...?

1|0
    1|0
    • Mostly agree, but if it gets too long leave little drops here and there about saying how you miss him and hope he's doing OK. Breaking off contact ENTIRELY is going to make the guy think you're not really interested. Guys like to be shown that they are cared about too :\ there's a difference between giving him space and just out right not contacting to him at all.

Just saying.

What Guys Said 1