Was I just the rebound girl?

Hello all, this is my first time doing something like this so bear with me if I miss important details or whatever I need to get a full answer...

OK background, I dated this guy 17yrs ago and we got together again recently. He'd split with his long term partner about 6/7wks previously (it was commonly known he'd been trying to get out of the relationship for about a year before he actually did). We had a one night thing that developed and were dating for about 4months and during these 4months things were AMAZING. We really were so into one another, all his friends said they hadn't seen him so happy, he told me I was the best thing that had happened to him and also told me he loved me. Was very caring throughout and so kind, gentle and good to me. Then for about 2wks he seemed slightly distant but when I asked him he reassured me Id nothing to worry about, I was the one for him etc. We then had a big fight when drunk, I don't remember much but I guess it was a build up of my insecurity that something wasn't right between us. Anyway after the row he wouldn't speak to me phone or text but then text saying when I'm ready to talk I'll let you know, 3 days later I heard nothing so I text as I needed to get my car key and that really has been it. I bumped into him again in pub and tried to speak to him and he told me to go away and I meant nothing and I have since heard that he is now seeing someone else. Have I just been the rebound girl? I'm not stupid I know what I've just wrote looks like but I can't get out of my head the man that was so in love (or portrayed) with me. Its like two different people and is he just a b@stard or is this a game. I really don't know and would like some feedback. thanks...

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Guy

• It's hard to know exactly what's going on but we have a few facts here that seem undeniable.

1) He obviously is able to move in and out of "close" relationships very quickly