Where was your first date and what did you do or talked about?

I like a boy and there are signs that he likes me too but he's kinda shy and quiet so if I want something to happen I have to take the first step, but I want to know what I can do or should talk about and I'm not that good with flirting. PLEASE ADVICE what did you do or what do you want to do on your first date? thanks XD <3

0|0
1|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Whoa, you sound exactly like me!

My boyfriend was a really shy guy as well. I, like you're planning, took the first step, and via a whole plan my friends asked him out on a date for me. And we did go, and he was really charming actually. We went to eat an ice-cream, and went bowling. Also, we ate dinner. I think you shouldn't go to the cinema or something, because then you can't talk to him.

As for the talking, just talk about casual things. Ask about what he does in school/work/whatever, what his hobbies are, what his favorite music is. That's what I did. You could do it really smooth like when you hear a song play somewhere you could go like 'Hey, I really love this song! How aobut you? What's your favorite type of music?' Or if you want to seem intelligent, talk about something you saw in the news.

About the flirting, just be yourself and smile a lot! Smiling really helps so much, you can't believe it. Even if it's only a simple, gentle smile (with or without showing your teeth, it doesn't matter) I'm not good with flirting at all. Be sure to make eye contact with him, so look him in the eyes when you're talking to him, or when you're having dinner and sitting across each other (that's what happened to me xD but I was so shy I couldn't look him in his eyes, BIG MISTAKE) Just touch him casually, when he makes a joke or for example with bowling, he hits them all, give him a high five. That would be enough for a first date.

Dont forget, never rush things. Everything will fall into place eventually. (: