Girls won't even date me? How come? Do they seriously want guys with money?

First off, I'm 26, been working on the rigs since I graduated high school. I don't know what was wrong with me. I thought money would buy happiness, but obviously not. I make 6 figures easy and money is no objective to me, but I just recently realized how lonely my life is. I've never had a gf, and where I work there ARE no girls. It's a guys field. So I quit my job to go back to college hoping I could find the right girl. I mean, I have a nice house, a nice car, but I try to be average joe at school pretending I don't have anything at all. I finished my first semester, and I've gotten comments from 4 girls that I'm like the popular guy in school. I try to make an effort to get to know EVERYONE since I've wasted the past 8 years of my life. I tried asking these 4 girls out for lunch/movie/coffee, they all gimme their numbers, but when I ask them out, they ALWAYS make some random excuse like "what about after exams", or "I'm pretty busy right now, can we try in the new year?" And some of them don't even reply back to my calls?! I mean, what's the deal? Am I doing something wrong? Does it make me look bad that I know everyone? I always thought that would be a good thing to know everyone. To be honest, I'm getting pretty desperate to settle down, it seems as every year I have this feeling of emptiness in my life, and this is gonna be another year. Girls, what can I do to even get a DATE with you?! You girls are soooo confusing!

Updates:
By the way, I'm 5'8, 190lbs, and very fit. I'm mostly toned. I always have this one girl following around me in school (best friend) and everyone would see. Would people perceive me as being a player? Most people don't even believe I don't have a gf.

0|0
7|3

Most Helpful Girl