Waited too late for perfect girl, still think there is a chance?

I am green to dating again and never did it much before my marriage 10 years ago. I have been divorced for nearly 2 years and dated several people but have never felt any chemistry except with this one friend I was introduced to. At the time it was January and she was newly divorced and after agreeing to go out on a date, cancelled saying she really didn't feel she was ready but did really like me.

We talked a lot and she always flirted with me, touched me on the arm, stood close when talking and told my friend she really liked me but just wasn't ready yet. I know now I should have asked her out again in the spring but I am new to dating again and was being the nice guy and giving her space. Looking back I think there was signs she wanted me to ask her out again but I was too dumb to see it.

I was gone out of town without much contact for work May - July. When I returned she was looking cuter than ever and I had been thinking about her so much. We talked and seemed to still have that chemistry so I had to ask her out again. When I did, she said she would really like to but someone else asked her out and they had been dating a few months and she really felt she needed to see where this went and wasn't one to date multiple people.

I respect that about her but I was crushed. We still talk and still feel a connection that I really feel is mutual. She doesn't talk about him and never introduced us. But she just took him home to meet her parents for Thanksgiving so I am taking it that they are very serious since its across country.