I have no experince with dating and getting sick of it.

I have never in my life had a boyfriend, or even anything close to it. I feel abnormal because of it because it's so easy for everyone else to find people to date, and most people start dating when they are teenagers. It's so embarrassing to be so inexperienced, especially when friends and family keep asking me about it "why don't you have a man yet" etc. I don't want to be lonely all my life. I would love to get married and have kids. But I don't know how to even start that journey because I have no experience at all. If I ever did meet a man he would probably wonder what's wrong with me because I don't even have any experience with men and I'm so shy with anything intimate, I bet you I wouldn't even know how to kiss and I'm scared to have sex :( how is a shy person like me supposed to date? it's so depressing.

0|1
3|5

Most Helpful Guy

• I had a friend who had the exact same problem. We were just friends, but I noticed how she kept going out with guys for 2-3 dates, and then nothing would happen. Finally, we talked about it one day and she told me that despite being almost 30, she never actually did anything physical with a guy, and was anxious about it. So what happened was that as soon as the guy made a move, she would freak out, which the guy would interpret as a sign of rejection, and stop calling her thinking that she's not interested.

What ended up working for her was actually developing a FWB situation with a guy she wasn't interested in romantically. The lack of interest made it less tense, so she could talk to him about her situation, and he was reassuring and helped "teach" her what to do. They had sex a few times (I think) and then she met another guy and started dating him for real. I think they were both happy with that arrangement.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• try multiple places,mall,dating sites,etc just try to be more confident by analyzing what makes you great,

0|0
    0|0